24 Red Velvet Cupcakes

I never understood what the big deal with cupcakes were until I had Auntie Em’s Red Velvets in Eagle Rock. They are responsible for me joining the cupcake madness. So this valentines day I made my first red velvets. After some research, I decided to make the Paula Deen recipe from Food Network. When it comes to baking and butter, I couldn’t imagine her recipe not working out. They were even better than Auntie Em’s. Now I need another excuse to make more!

You can get the recipe here.

24 Red Velvet Cupcakes

24 Red Velvet Cupcakes

24 Red Velvet Cupcakes

24 Red Velvet Cupcakes

3 Comments »

  1. Elle said

    Those look fantastic!

  2. Marq said

    These look great. I love how the icing is falling off the edge but not quite. lol

    I’ve actually tried Paula’s recipe for red velvet. It was okay.

  3. Tree said

    The cupcakes look wonderful! I love Red Velvet “anything” :)

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

